Armstrong Creek Roads

100 Mile Snow Safari General Chat
xltman

Armstrong Creek Roads

Post by xltman »

So why is it that the plow driver can't leave some snow on the side of the road in Armstrong Creek? Carbides aren't cheap!
Jim
Site Admin

Armstrong Creek Town Roads Snowmobile Petition

Post by Jim »

[QUOTE=xltman;13744]So why is it that the plow driver can't leave some snow on the side of the road in Armstrong Creek? Carbides aren't cheap![/QUOTE]That my friend, is a VERY GOOD question, to which I cannot answer..... :shrug:
However, I can provide you the names and numbers of those that can:

[B]Walter Leja, Town Chairman - 715-336-2401
Ron Bruce Jr., Town Supervisor - 715-336-2912
Dave Majewski, Town Supervisor - 715-336-2408

Town Garage - 715-336-2978[/B]

I encourge you to call everyone on this list, and ask them this question, and then post their answers.

I've been considering creating a petition concerning this for a couple of years now, since it's been going on for so long.
In fact.... let's make this thread the petition!

[U][B][SIZE=4]ARMSTRONG CREEK TOWN ROADS SNOWMOBILE PETITON[/SIZE][/B][/U]
[I]If you would like to voice your opinion on this issue, please reply to this thread with at least your name, city/town, and state. Don't put your street address. You may also add your own opinion on this issue. After a period of time, I will print this thread out and send it to the aforementioned individuals. --Jim.[/I]
Jim
Site Admin

I Agree!

Post by Jim »

I agree that this is a major problem. They will plow the snow out of the ditch, and past the tree line. This only intensifies the situation of snowmobiles on the road, because they have nowhere else to ride, but on the road. If you want to keep them to the right, you have to give them somewhere to ride. I don't care if the plow operator doesn't like snowmobiles, because a public civil servant job is all about serving the PUBLIC, not your own self-interests. :thebomb:

James Cole
Armstrong Creek, WI